Vision statement

A new park of the magnitude of the Prison Farm will bring much needed attention to the open space issues here and focus public interest into one mission; building a great park.

Save the Old Atlanta Prison Farm (PDF)


Contacts for Saving The Old Atlanta Prison Farm & INTRENCHMENT CREEK ›

Atlanta Mayor:

Keisha Lance Bottoms / 404-330-6100 / keisha@keishalancebottoms.com

Atlanta Mayor's Office:

Anne Torres - Director of Communications / 404-330-6423 / amtorres@atlantaga.gov

Alnissa Ruiz-Craig - Communications Manager / 404-546-1463 / aruizcraig@atlantaga.gov

Stephanie Stuckey - Chief Resilience Officer / 404-865-8715 / sstuckey@atlantaga.gov

Cicely Garrett - Deputy Chief Resilience Officer / 404-865-8715 / cigarrett@atlantaga.gov

John R. Seydel - Director of Sustainability / 404-865-8715 / jrseydel@atlantaga.gov

Ruthie Norton - Deputy Director of Sustainability / 404-865-8715 / rnorton@atlantaga.gov

Atlanta City Council Members:

Felicia A. Moore - City Council President / 404-330-6052 / fmoore@atlantaga.gov

Matt Westmoreland / 404-330-6302 / mwestmoreland@atlantaga.gov

Carla Smith / 404-330-6039 / csmith@atlantaga.gov

Michael Julian Bond / 404-330-6770 / mbond@atlantaga.gov

Andre Dickens / 404-330-6041 / adickens@atlantaga.gov

Amir R. Farokhi / 404-330-6038 / arfarokhi@atlantaga.gov

Ivory Lee Young, Jr. / 404-330-6046 / ilyoung@atlantaga.gov

Clea Winslow / 404-330-6047 / cwinslow@atlantaga.gov

Natalie Archibong / 404-330-6048 / narchibong@atlantaga.gov

Jennifer N. Ide / 404-330-6049 / jnide@atlantaga.gov

Howard Shook / 404-330-6050 / hshook@atlantaga.gov

J. P. Matzigkeit / 404-330-6051 / jpmatzigkeit@atlantaga.gov

Dustin Hillis / 404-330-6044 / drhillis@atlantaga.gov

Andrea L. Boone / 404-330-6055 / aboone@atlantaga.gov

Marci Collier Overstreet / 404-330-6054 / mcoverstreet@atlantaga.gov

Joyce Sheperd / 404-330-6053 / jmsheperd@atlantaga.gov

DeKalb County CEO:

Michael Thurmond / 404-371-2881 / CEOMichaelThurmond@dekalbcountyga.gov

DeKalb County Commissioners:

Kathie Gannon / 404-371-4909 / KGannon@dekalbcountyga.gov

Larry Johnson / 404-371-2988 / LarryJohnson@dekalbcountyga.gov

Jeff Rader / 404-371-2863 / JRader@dekalbcountyga.gov

Nancy Jester / 404-371-2844 / NJester@dekalbcountyga.gov

Steve Bradshaw / 404-371-4907 / SRBradshaw@dekalbcountyga.gov

Mereda Davis Johnson / 404-372-2159 / MDJohnson@dekalbcountyga.gov

Gregory Adams / 404-371-2899 / GregoryAdams@dekalbcountyga.gov

DeKalb Board of Ethics:

Stacey Kalberman, Ethics Officer / 404-687-7106 / SKalberman@dekalbcountyga.gov

The Arthur M Blank Family Foundation:

Penny McPhee, President & Director / 404-367-2100 / PMcPhee@ambfo.com


SOUTH MORELAND LIVABLE CENTERS INITIATIVE

This study is funded in part by the Livable Centers Initiative (LCI), a program offered by the Atlanta Regional Commission that encourages local jurisdictions to plan and implement strategies that link transportation improvements with land use development strategies to create sustainable, livable communities consistent with regional development policies. 

"The development of Intrenchment Creek as a new park and open space serves to take an undervalued and ignored community asset and transform it into one of the area’s most unique places."


OLD ATLANTA PRISOM FARM: 

2016 FEASIBILITY ANALYSIS / STRATEGY (PDF)